top of page
Search

Hello Dear Reader!

Updated: Dec 9, 2018

Welcome to the inaugural blog post on Kathryn's Word Vomit!


If you've made it this far, thanks for sticking with me and giving me a shot! One thing you need to know about me is that I tend to be long winded. My friends will attest to how much I like to talk and my professors will complain that I've turned in essays that are too long. HOWEVER! I promise I will try to keep these posts short and sweet. (But there will be some longer ones included because sometimes I just can't help myself).



While the main point of this blog is to share my writing with all of you lovely people, it is also a way to discipline me. I will try to maintain a regular posting schedule and keep to shorter posts, hopefully a least once a week. I've always been bad with deadlines and page limits, so we'll see how I do!


Now, for some of the nitty gritty stuff. Everything I post will be original with inspirations or quotes properly cited. Please, if you like something and want to use it, go ahead! Just make sure you cite me and my wonderful blog. I'd appreciate the shoutout, much like I appreciate everyone who gives me ideas for my own writing. Also, any opinion I share is my own and I will appreciate the respect that comes with the freedom to share our opinions. Not all of you will agree with me. Great! If we all thought the same thing, the world would be a boring place. But please don't rake me over the coals for not sharing the same thoughts. I do however, always enjoy a friendly debate so go ahead and comment or message me!


On the topic of citing sources, most of the images attached to these posts come directly from wix (the nifty website builder I'm using) but if otherwise I'll be sure to let you know! I'm not much of a photographer myself, as my photos most of the time turn out to be shaky cam iphone shots, but I've got a few good ones I'll probably end up sharing down the road.


Finally, thank you all for the support. I'm happy to be sharing some of my writing and thoughts with you as I've always loved books and words and nerdy stuff like that. It'll be a fun ride, I promise you that.


Whew, I think I've stayed within a good word limit, right? It tells me this is just a two minute read so that's a good sign I think. (Unless you're a slow reader, sorry it may take longer).


So that's all for now, I've finished my first post! Yay! Sit back and relax, I'll have something good coming for you all soon.


:) Kathryn


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page